Slovenia (or officially the Republic of Slovenia) is a European country that borders Italy, Austria, Croatia and Hungary. Its capital city is Ljubljana.

Much of the country is moutainous, with part of the Alps and the Dinaric Alps passing through the country. It also benefits from a small stretch of coastline. Over half of the country is covered by forest.